Heidijo


Heidijo is an engaging dichotomy of sweet feminine sugar with smoky blues rawness. Raised on church spirituals and classical music, she broke from family traditions chasing her muse in search of her musical voice. From California to New York and from Cuba to France, she played with and learned from the masters of her craft, ultimately landing in New Orleans where the city’s unique R&B style was a perfect fit.

In New Orleans, Heidijo can be seen in music venues on Frenchman, in the French Quarter, and around the city. Her gigs may find her solo on piano and vocals, performing as a duo with acclaimed musicians such as Tom McDermott, or playing piano and singing with her band consisting of Darryl White (Tab Benoit, Chris Thomas King, Peter Novelli) on drums, Andy Page (Cherry Poppin' Daddies, Bustin' Jieber) on saxophone.

Working with Louisiana producer/musician Zachary Wilson (The Universal Chrome, Zachary James, The Midnight Americans) Heidijo recorded her debut album, "Magazine St." at the Music Shed in New Orleans. Featuring members of Egg Yolk Jubilee, Jeremy Phipps (Saint Bell, Solange) and Michael Girardot (The Revivalists) on horns, as well as Keith Hajjar (Egg Yolk Jubilee, New Orleans Bingo Show!, The Universal Chrome) on drums and Zachary Wilson on back up vocals, bass, guitar and keys. Magazine St. straddles blues, jazz and rock, across nine original compositions.

Watch and Listen


Here are some of my songs and videos, including my latest project Heidijo covers Heidijo.

You can also subscribe to my Youtube channel and be notified when a new video is released.

You can view all of my videos at Heidijo Music's Youtube channel.

You can purchase my new EP titled Leasurely on:

iTunes       Amazon

Or stream it at:

Spotify
  • All
  • Watch
  • Listen
Portfolio Video A little two minute mix of Heidijo Music
Watch Heidijo covers Heidijo Bakbone with Juju Child, Darryl White & Zachary Wilson
Watch Heidijo Live Please Send Me Someone to Love" with Tom McDermott
Listen to Leisurely Leisurely EP
Watch Heidijo covers Heidijo So Easily" with The Asylum Chorus
Listen to Honeytune Leisurely EP
Watch Heidijo covers Heidijo Honeytune with Tom McDermott
Listen to Still Rose Leisurely EP
Watch Heidijo covers Heidijo Any Savior with Ruby and the Rogues

Know what I'm up to and never miss a show
SUBSCRIBE to my newsletter!

Heidijo Schedule


Gigs 2017:

Every 3rd Thursday of the month 7-9pm House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

On tour, next concert September 21


August - Sept: Idaho, Alaska, Washington, Oregon, California

September 6, Wednesday 7-8:30pm, $10 at the door, Heidijo with Ann Reynolds @ Egan's Ballard Jam House, Seattle

September 2, Saturday 4:30-7:30pm Heidijo with Ann Reynolds @ Obelisco Winerey, Seattle

August 23, Wednesday 8-10pm Heidijo Solo Alice's Champagne Palace, Homer Alaska

August 20, Sunday 2-5pm with Tom McDermott at Organic Oasis, Anchorage Alaska

August 19, Saturday 7-9pm with Tom McDermott House Concert, Anchorage (contact me for details)

August 18, Friday 7-9pm with Tom McDermott House Concert, Anchorage (contact me for details)

August 16, Wednesday 7:30-9pm with Tom McDermott at Bunnell Street Art Center, Homer Alaska

August 12, Saturday 7-9pm with Tom McDermott House Concert, Anchorage (contact me for details)

July 20, Thursday 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page, House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

July 8, Saturday, Private party

June 22, Thursday 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page, House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

CANCELED due to weather! June 21, Wednesday, 6-9pm Heidijo solo House of Blues Foundation Room

June 15 Thursday, 8-11pm with Tom McDermott at Buffas

May 24, Wednesday, 6-9pm Heidijo solo House of Blues Foundation Room

May 20, Thursday 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page,House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

May 4, Thursday, 5-8pm sitting in on piano for Harry Mayronne with Gumbo Cabaret at Buffas

May 1, Monday, 7-10pm Heidijo with Tom McDermott House of Blues Foundation Room

April 30, Sunday, 7pm with Tom McDermott and Aurora Nealand at Silky Satin Lounge

April 20, Thursday 7-9pm House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

April 5, Wednesday, 6-9pm Heidijo solo House of Blues Foundation Room

March 28, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

March 21, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

March 16, Thursday, 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page, House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

March 14, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

March 4, Saturday, 8-10:30pm Heidijo Band at BMC

February 21, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

February 16, Thursday, 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page, House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

February 14, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

February 7, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

January 31, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

January 24, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

January 19, Thursday, 7-9pm with Saxophonist Andy Page, House Concert at Parisian Courtyard Inn

January 17, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

January 10, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm with Tom McDermott at BMC

January 3, Tuesday, 8-10:30pm, Heidijo Band Residency @ BMC

Media Articles and Interviews



Media: Nolavie.com
Who: Heidijo
What: Musician
Where: Lower Garden District
Artists chosen location for interview: Avenue Pub, where she was tasting beers until she found one that resembled champagne the most.

How To Support Heidijo Music

Making quality music and videos that I am proud of costs thousands of dollars each year.
For working musicians the challenge is how to support our creative endeavors
when our products are being distributed very inexpensively, or free!.

If you find any joy and value in what I do, please consider the following:


Listen & watch

Listen to my music.
Watch my videos.
Share with others.

Social

Like me on Facebook.
Subscribe to Youtube channel
Follow me on Twitter.

Heidijo Music Newsletter



Buy Leisurely EP On:

iTunes

Amazon

Spotify



One time donation

Give a monthly amount equal to:

Contact Heidijo


For general inquiries, please fill out the form below to contact me.
For bookings, please email: heidijo@heidijomusic.com

Available as solo piano, solo singer and piano, duo, and 3 to 5 piece band.
New Orleans R&B, jazz/blues/rock, original music and select cover songs.

Watch My Portfolio Video


Become a Heidijo Patron Now!